Homepage About Meet the Shelter Directors and Staff

Meet our Shelter Staff

Our shelter staff works tirelessly to care for our animals and to place them in loving, forever homes.

Heather Mullen, CVT

Executive Director

Adoption image

Brittany Van Teylingen

Administrative Coordinator

Adoption image

Denise Dion

Operation Manager

Adoption image

Kalli Wilson

Development Coordinator

Adoption image

Janeal Weisbrod

Shelter Veterinarian

Adoption image

Jessica Murray

Veterinary Assistant

Adoption image

Alex Johnson

Shift Lead

Adoption image

Mariel Dominguez


Adoption image

Rifle Animal Shelter Board of Directors

President- Natalie Bowman Director, Rifle Senior Housing Authority

Vice President- Joy Wentzel Senior Vice President, Alpine Bank Rifle

Secretary- Sara Dunn Attorney, Balcomb & Green PC

Board Member at Large - Barbara Clifton Attorney, Barbara L. Clifton PC

Board Member at Large- Jerry Morris Facilities Manager, Garfield County Public Librarys

Board Member at Large- Jacquelyn Johnson, Colorado Kitchens

Board Alternate Director- Karen Lucas Certified Public Accountant, Karen Lucas CPA

Executive Director-Heather Mullen, CVT